Deleting Students in SchoolsBuddy (only recommended if using manual CSV upload)

The Faria Team
  • Updated

N.B. Only Organisation Super Admin users can delete records in SchoolsBuddy.  If you require this role please contact: Submit a request

Please note, if your organisation is syncing data with SchoolsBuddy from an MIS (e.g. iSAMS, ManageBac+, Wonde, etc.) then the overnight sync will automatically remove students from SchoolsBuddy providing they are in the correct data feed from your MIS. This is only recommended for organisations that do not use and MIS to sync data with SchoolsBuddy.

 

If a former student has left your organisation and you wish to remove them from SchoolsBuddy,

  1. Click on Reception

    Screenshot: If a former student has left your organisation and you wish to remove them from SchoolsBuddy

  2. Click on Users

    Screenshot: If a former student has left your organisation and you wish to remove them from SchoolsBuddy

  3. If necessary, search for the student
  4. Click on the student row

    Screenshot: If necessary, search for the student

  5. Click on Delete

    Screenshot: If necessary, search for the student

  6. In the Confirm pop up box, click Delete

    Screenshot: If necessary, search for the student

  7. A Warning message will show to note that this person is currently marked as deleted within the system
  8. The email will change to have _DELETED at the end
  9. You can restore a deleted account by clicking Restore

    Screenshot: The email will change to have _DELETED at the end

 

Share

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 4 found this helpful