Restoring Students that were Previously Marked as Leavers

The Faria Team
  • Updated

Finding the deleted student and subsequently restoring them should resolve any students who had been marked as a leaver, as long as they have been removed from the leaver (former student) feed. However, if they continue to appear as leavers in your school's MIS, the student may be deleted again during the overnight sync.

  1. Click on the 'Reception' tab
    Screenshot: Click on the 'Reception' tab
  2. Click on the 'Users' tabScreenshot: Click on the 'Users' tab
  3. Search for the deleted student using the 'Search Bar'
  4. Click the 'Filter' button
  5. Click 'Include Deleted' and search the student
    Screenshot: Click 'Include Deleted' and search the student
  6. 'Select' the student you wish to restore

    Screenshot: Click the 'Filter' button

  7. Click the 'Restore' button in the bottom left of the screen
    Screenshot: Click the 'Restore' button in the bottom left of the screen
  8. Click 'Restore' on the pop up. This will restore any linked accounts with this student and any groups they were members of.

    Screenshot: Click the 'Filter' button

  9. Check the linked parents shown are correct by clicking on the 'Linked' tab.
    Screenshot: Check the linked parents shown are correct by clicking on the 'Linked' tab

 

Share

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful