Archiving a live group / Removing a duplicate group

The Faria Team
  • Updated

Once a group is selected by a student, it cannot be deleted from the system but it can be archived to hide them from view. We recommend archiving groups when a container/event finishes and the group is no longer needed. Admin users will still be able to see archived groups so that they can refer back to these if they need to reinstate or copy them to create next term's groups.

  1. Click on 'Reception' tab
    Screenshot: Click on 'Reception' tab

  2. Click on 'Groups'
    Screenshot: Click on 'Groups'

  3. Uncheck the 'My Groups' box if you are not associated with the group
  4. Search for the group
  5. Select the group from the list or search for the specific group using the filter
  6. Click on 'Edit'
  7. Click 'Archive'
    Screenshot: Click 'Archive'

  8. Click 'Archive' in the pop-up box
    Screenshot: Click 'Archive' in the pop-up box

  9. In order to view this group in the future, you will need to check the 'Archived' box from Reception | Groups. The group will be shown with a red folder icon.
    Screenshot: In order to view this group in the future, you will need to check the 'Archived' box from Reception | Groups

 

Share

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 10 found this helpful